2018 Trophy Winners and Awards

A reminder for all Oxonians that we will be celebrating 2018’s achievements and awarding trophies on Saturday 2ndMarch 2019 at Freeland Village Hall. If you are on the list of winners already decided below, I warmly welcome you to come along to receive your award and be acknowledged by your friends and club mates. Catering will be provided by the excellent Paul Allday, and tickets can be obtained via the following link  at the very modest sum of £15.00 per person.

To date the list of Oxonian winners is as follows:

  • Burdenstone Cup: Malcolm Rose
  • Burnceaster Cup: Malcolm Rose
  • Broadribb Cup: Matt Rowley
  • Bayliss Cup: Anna Woodcock
  • Falck Shield: Malcolm rose
  • John Bull Trophy: Matt Robson
  • Falck Cup: Matt Robson
  • Giles Shield: Malcolm Rose
  • Bill Morris Memorial: Paul Warren
  • Peter Chaundy Memorial Shield: Matt Robson
  • Saxon Trophy: Matt Robson
  • Women’s BAR: Emma McDermott
  • Women’s Evening 10 points: Anna Woodcock
  • Youth Trophy: Oliver Thornton
  • Gilbert Fitchett Trophy: Paul Warren
  • Geoff Walker Trophy: Paul Warren
  • Senior Cyclo-Cross Cup: Ewan McDonald
  • U12 Cyclo-Cross: Jemima Ward
  • Strava Highest Mileage: Paul Warren
  • K.B. May Cup: Matthew Thornton
  • TT League Winners:
  • Division 1: Malcolm Rose
  • Division 2: Ian Radburn
  • Division 3: Pete Saunders
  • Division 4: Jeff King

I am still awaiting claims for the Sir Walter Gray Cup, Chainring Trophy (now re assigned for Audax and Sportif events), Steve Hawkes Trophy, and Youth Cyclo-Cross. If you have a claim, now is the time to submit it.
I look forward to seeing all trophy winners on 2ndMarch.

DH Chair

Contact Us

Send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.